BRUR Student Awarded with Prime Minister Gold Medal Award 2017!

Home / Achievement / BRUR Student Awarded with Prime Minister Gold Medal Award 2017!


Six (06) Students of Begum Rokeya University, Rangpur achieved Prime Minister Gold Medal Award 2017 on July 25 2018. University Grant Commission (UGC) gives this award on the basis of extra-ordinary result of students in their faculty. The awarded students are: (i) Md. Mahbub Alam Moon from Faculty of Engineering & Technology (ii) Zasim Uddin from Science Faculty (iii) Mst. Rubya Nushrat Zahan from Faculty of Life & Earth Science (iv) Farhan Rahman Sraboni from Social Science Faculty.  (v) Mst. Zannati Akhtar from Arts Faculty and (vi) Tanzin Mehnaz from Business Faculty.

The Prime Minister Gold Medal-2017 award ceremony under the auspices of University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh held on 25 July 2018 at the Shapla Hall, Prime Minister’s Office. Hon’ble Prime Minister Sheikh Hasian handed over the gold medals among the talented students of different public and private universities of the country as the Chief Guest. This year, a total of 163 students will be awarded the Prime Minister Gold Medal in recognition of their scuring the highest marks / CGPA in their respective faculties.

Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of BRUR Professor Dr. Nazmul Ahsan Kalimullah, BNCCO was present in the ceremony.