Department of Physics

Home / Faculty of Science / Department of Physics

Head of the Department

Dr. Md. Gaji Mazharul Anowar

Mobile: +8801712585493

The department of Physics started functioning in January 2010 with 03 teachers. Now the department has a total of 07 teachers and 05 office staffs.


Programs and Facilities:
A 4 year semester system (2 semesters per year) of teaching and letter grade system of evaluation is introduced at the B.Sc level from the very first batch of students. The department has well-developed laboratories and seminar library.

Alumni title

Activities Title



Meet Our Faculty Members

Maruf Md. Rabbani Paramanik