Department of Mathematics

Home / Faculty of Science / Department of Mathematics

Head of the Department

Prof. Kamalesh Chandra Roy

Mobile: +8801701061128

The department of Mathematics is one of the six departments, Begum Rokeya University, Rangpur started its journey with, on 12 October 2008. The department set out its academic activities from 5 April 2009 under the faculty of Science and Engineering. The faculty members possess excellent educational record and highly motivated to research.

The department of Mathematics started its 2008 academic activities with 50 students and two faculty members. Dr. Md. Tajul Islam was the founder chairman of the department. Currently four batches are running.


Programs and Facilities:
A 4 year semester system (2 semesters per year) of teaching and letter grade system of evaluation is introduced at the B.Sc level from the very first batch of students.

Alumni title

Activities Title



Meet Our Faculty Members